Certifications & Accreditations


Common Criteria (ISO 15408)

Common Criteria is an internationally recognized independent security certification recognized by governments in 31 countries across Europe, Australia, Asia and North America. Certus Erasure Software is Common Criteria certified.



Certus Erasure Software is recommended by NATO and included in the prestigious NATO Information Assurance Product Catalogue (NIAPC).


Asset Disposal & Information Security Alliance (ADISA)

The ADISA audit process is multi-layered and includes full audits, unannounced operational audits and forensic audits. Certus’s SSD Erasure Method passed Level II (attack by a threat adversary using standard intrusive/destructive testing tools designed to read data directly off a chip) and for Mobile Devices Level I (attack by a threat adversary using COTS forensic tools and techniques) testing.



Hunguard is the leading IT security services provider in Hungary focused on security evaluation, auditing and the assessment of IT systems, and IT security consultancy. CECE Software System v1.1.0 developed by Certus Software is certified by Hunguard and complies with the Security Target at the EAL3 assurance level according to MSZ EN ISO/IEC 15408-3:2020.


Norwegian National Security Authority

NSM grants approval for the use of Certus Erasure Software to delete data on storage media. After an overall assessment of the documentation it is concluded that the deletion tool satisfies requirements for secure deletion of data in accordance with the Norwegian Security Act, Common Criteria, NSM’s Handbook on the destruction of documents and storage media and current standards.


National Cyber Security Centre (NCSC)

Certus Erasure Software is certified by the National Cyber Security Centre, the UK Government’s National Technical Authority for Information Assurance. Certus Erasure Software exceeded the highest security specifications detailed in the HMG Infosec Standard No: 5.

Find the right product for you